

Trustee Appointments, Resignations and Extensions

Ex Officio (3)

Post Holder	Trustee Appointment	Date of Appointment	Appointment Expiry Date	Sub Committee Membership
Col Paul Jackson KHN Chief Nursing Officer Army	President	December 2022	End of appointment	n/a
Col Kevin Davies RRC MBE CStJ TD	Colonel Commandant	January 2021	2025	n/a
Col Andrea Lewis	Colonel Commandant	01 July 2023	End of appointment	n/a
WO1 Deborah Hamilton	Representative Sergeant Major	22 July 2022	End of appointment	Benevolence & Grants Finance & General Purposes

Nominated Trustees (7)

Name	Trustee Appointment	Date of Initial Appointment	Appointment Expiry Date	Sub Committee Membership
Col (Retd) John Quinn OStJ	Chair of the Board of Trustees	27 July 2016	25 July 2024	Finance & General Purposes (Chair) Benevolence & Grants (Chair) Governance Heritage (Acting Chair)
Lt Col Joanne Cooke	Senior Reserve QA Officer	25 July 2019	25 July 2025	Membership & Media (Chair)
Lt Col Alison Cripps;	Senior Regular QA Officer	04 October 2021	04 October 2024	Governance
Lt Col Janet Kelly	Specialist (Legal)	30 July 2020	30 July 2026	Membership & Media
Major (Retd) Alisa Lakeman-Ford	Specialist (Finance)	30 January 2020	30 January 2026	Finance & General Purposes
S/Sgt Sebastian Mwaura	QARANC Regular Soldier	30 April 2023	30 April 2026	
S/Sgt Chloe Marie Brahmbhatt	QARANC Reserve Soldier	01 June 2023	01 June 2026	Membership & Media

Appointed Trustees (4-7)

Name	Trustee Appointment	Date of Appointment	Appointment Expiry Date	Sub Committee Membership
Lt Col (Retd) Merrill Bate ARRC	Appointed (Vice Chair: wef 30 July 2020)	29 November 2018	30 July <mark>2023</mark>	Governance (Chair) Finance & General Purposes Benevolence & Grants
Vacancy	Appointed			
Lt Col (Retd) Duane Fletcher MBE OStJ	Appointed	11 November 2020	11 November 2026	Benevolence & Grants
Major (Retd) Dee Radford	Appointed	12 May 2022	12 May 2025	Heritage Finance & General Purposes
Emily Heney	Appointed	10 January 2022	10 January 2025	Benevolence & Grants
Elizabeth Keenan	Appointed	02 May 2019	02 May 2025	Benevolence & Grants Finance & General Purposes
Sgt Rosina Dicks	Appointed	30 April 2020	30 April 2026	Membership and Media

WAITING LIST

 $Sgt\ Sharon\ Douglas\ \underline{Sharon.Douglas825@mod.gov.uk}$

Retirements and Resignations

Name	Trustee Appointment	Date of Appointment	Date of Retirement / Resignation	
Col Carol Kefford	Colonel Commandant	01 July 2017	Completion of appointment July 2023 (6 years)	
Col Alison McCourt Chief Nursing Officer Army	President	February 2018	Completion of appointment December 2020 (2 years)	
Col Alison Farmer CNO(A)	President	December 2020	Completion of appointment December 2022 (2 years)	
Lt Col (Retd) Simon Davies RRC VR	Appointed	30 April 2020	Resigned 16 June 2021 (1.1 years)	
Lt Col Debra Ritsperis	Nominated	26 July 2017	Retired 29 July 2021 (4 years)	
Lt Col Philip Saunders	Appointed	January 2016	Retired 30 January 2020 (4 years)	
Lt Col (Retd) Keiron Spires QVRM TD	Appointed	26 April 2017	Resigned 24 October 2021 (4.6 years)	
Lt Col (Retd) Gary Talbot- New	Appointed	May 2018	Resigned 30 January 2020 (1.8 years)	
Major (Retd) Moira Dixson	Appointed	January 2013	Retired 30 January 2020 (7 years)	
Captain Adam MacDonald	Appointed	April 2020	Resigned 26 March 2021 (11 months)	
S/Sgt Cally Brunton	Nominated	30 July 2020	Retired 01 June 2023 (2.11 years)	
Sgt Hannah Robertson	Nominated	April 2019	Resigned 30 April 2020 (1 year)	
= Cpl Hannah Gray	Nominated	30 April 2020	Retired30 April 2023 (3 years)	

Extension of Appointments

Name	Date of Initial Appointment	Date of Extension	Length of Extension	Notes
Col (Retd) John Quinn	July 2016	May 2023	1 year (25 July 2024)	8 years by 2024
Lt Col Merrill Bate	29 November 2018	30 July 2020	3 years (30 July 2023)	Appointed Vice Chair 30 July 2020 with 3 year extension of tenure.
Lt Col Jo Cooke	25 July 2019	February 2022	3 years (25 July 2025)	6 years by 2025
Capt (Retd) Elizabeth Keenan	02 May 2019	10 January 2022	3 years (02 May 2025)	6 years by 2025
Major (Retd) Alisa Lakeman-Ford	30 January 2020	24 October 2022	3 years (30 January 2026)	6 years by 2026
Lt Col (Retd) Duane Fletcher	11 November 2020	24 October 2022	3 years (11 November 2026)	6 years by 2026
Lt Col Janet Kelly	30 July 2020	24 October 2022	3 years (30 July 2026)	6 years by 2026
Cpl Rosie Dicks	30 April 2020	02 December 2022	3 years (30 April 2026)	6 years by 2026